	Wits Researchers Achieving Research Excellence					
Tuesday 11 April 2017						
2017 A-rated						
Professor	D Brouwer	A2				
Professor	C Mathew	A2 received in 2016				
2017 A Re-ra	ited					
Professor	L Wadley	A1				
Professor	Y Zelenyuk	A2				
Professor	S Madhi	A2				
2017 Rated	•	•				
Dr	Y Adewunmi	Y2				
Professor	V Aharonson	C3				
Professor	D Bhana	Y2				
Professor	V Bronstein	C2				
Dr	P de Maayer	Y2				
Dr	G Daniels	C3				
Professor	F Donald	C2				
Dr	P Durand	C1				
Professor	J Dugard	B3				
Dr	E Etieyibo	C2				
Professor	N Falkof	Y1				
Dr	T Forssman	Y2				
Dr	KL Glennon	Y2				
Professor	M Kaur	C3				
Professor	H Mokoena	C1				
Professor	T Murombo	C2				
Professor	A Nilsen	C1				
Dr	J Noble	C3				
Dr	B Olivier	Y2				
Dr	M Otieno	Y1				
Professor	S Oyoo	СЗ				
Professor	K Ozoemena	B1				
Professor	R Ruff	B2				
Dr	L Rusznyak	СЗ				
Dr	C Sievers	C2				
Dr	l Smit	C1				
Dr	A Violari	B2				
Professor	E Walton	C2				
Professor	E Vhurumuku	СЗ				
Dr	R Warmbier	Y2				
Professor	V Wedekind	C2				

2017 Re-rated		
Professor	T Abiye	C2
Professor	G Alexander	C1
Professor	M Archibald	C2
Professor	L Berger	B1
Professor	J Carter	В3
Professor	J Coldwell	C2
Professor	N Crowther	C2
Professor	E Cukrowska	C1
Professor	R de Mello Koch	B2
Professor	P Dessein	В3
Professor	F Duncan	C1
Professor	B Fleisch	C1
Professor	D Glencross	В3
Professor	K Goldstein	B2
Professor	B Guo	B1
Professor	P Horn	B1
Professor	J Inggs	В3
Professor	B Kenny	C1
Professor	J Klaaren	C1
Professor	L Landau	B2
Professor	J Marshal	C2
Professor	S Ndlovu	C2
Professor	I Palmary	C1
Professor	C Polese	C2
Professor	U Ripamonti	B1
Professor	J Rossouw	C3
Professor	K Rumbold	C2
Professor	M Scholes	B2
Professor	L Scott	C1
Dr	D Shkatov	C3
Professor	E Sideras, Haddad	C2
Professor	M Steyn	B3
Professor	A Taigbenu	C2
Professor	B Watson	B3
Professor	S Weiss	B3
Dr	V Williams	C1
		-
	raduate Supervisors in	Faculty
CLM		
Professor	P Alagidede	
EBE		
Professor	l Hofsajer	
H/SC	·	
Professor	S Naiker	
SC	• 	
Professor	E Witkowski	
	-	

2017 Most Cited Researchers in Faculty						
CLM Professor	R Langlois					
Professor	R Wall					
EBE						
Dr	M Amosa					
Professor	S lyuke					
Dr	D Nkazi					
H/SC	DINKAZI					
Dr	A Wade					
Professor	L Richter					
HUM						
Professor	A Thatcher					
Dr	M Wilhelm-Solomon					
Professor	M Iqani					
SC						
Dr	D Kar					
	B Mellado					
Professor						
Professor	A Forbes					
Dr	A Dudley					
	ellor's Research Award 20					
Professor	E Momoniat					
Thuthuka G	rant Holders 2017					
Dr	N Carstens					
Dr	L Dalamba					
Dr	J Donaldson					
Ms	A Dreyer					
Dr	S Dukhan					
Dr	N Gentle					
Dr	A George					
Dr	Z Jinnah					
Ms	T Khanyile					
Ms	C Kuchwa-Dube					
Ms	P Ledwaba					
Ms						
	N Maledi					
Ms	S Mkhabela					
Ms	M Mulaudzi					
	J Reynard					
Dr	1/2 1/2 0					
Ms	C Soo					
	R Wadee					
Ms						
Ms Dr						
Ms Dr	R Wadee					
Ms Dr Friedel Sells	R Wadee					

Prof	D Casale	
Acknowledg	ement of Research Ent	ities
		DST-NRF CoE for Integrated Mineral & Energy
Professor	J Kinnaird	Resource Analysis
Professor	B Khana	DST-NRF CoE in Biomedical Tuberculosis Research
Professor	L Richter	DST-NRF CoE in Human Development
Professor	F Mahomed	DST-NRF CoE in Mathematical and Statistical Sciences
Professor	B Rubidge	DST-NRF CoE in Palaeosciences
Professor	L Cornish	DST-NRF CoE in Strong Materials
Professor	P Arbuthnot	Antiviral Gene Therapy
Mr	P Haupt	National Aerospace Centre
Professor	V Pillay	Wits Advanced Drug Delivery Platform
Professor	F Parrini	African Ecology & Conservation Biology Research
Professor	A Fuller	Brain Function Research
Professor	J Kinnaird	Economic Geology Research
Professor	E Sideras-Haddad	Materials Physics Research
Professor	D Brady	Molecular Sciences Research
Dr	D Pierce	Rock Art Research
Professor	K von Holdt	Society, Work and Development Research
Professor	J Rodrigues	Theoretical Physics Research
Professor	V Rees	Wits Reproductive Health and HIV Research
Professor	M Coetzee	Wits Research Institute in Malaria
Professor	S Nuttall	Wits Institute For Social & Economic Research
Professor	N Murray	Wits City Institute
Professor	M Bamford	Evolutionary Studies
Professor	B Erasmus	Global Change Institute
Professor	F Cawood	Mining Research
Professor	M Ramsay	Sydney Brenner Institute for Molecular Bioscience